All In

My adventure as I jump into life all in!!

Goal Progress – June

on June 20, 2017

This year is just blasting by! I am still chugging away on my goals, how about you? Even if you fell off the wagon, this is a great time of the year to pick yourself back up and keep trying to aim for your goal. Even if you end up missing your goal, you will probably be much closer to it than you would have been had you not made the effort to aim for it. Here’s an update on my goals:

Financial Goals:

Start a Side Hustle – Pass-ish – I still would like to have sold more items on ebay or Facebook marketplace, but I haven’t set aside the time to list anything. I also didn’t make much effort at my network marketing business with It Works. The distributor that I signed under decided to leave the company, so I don’t know whether to stick with it or not, since I mostly signed just to help her earn a little more by having a distributor under her.

Earn $100 extra each month – Fail – I earned about $40 again from being an It Works distributor, but was unable to get much overtime last month. Since I didn’t sell anything or do any other side hustles, I didn’t earn extra last month. We didn’t even get much money from the state since we no longer have a foster child (we were paid up until he left, but used that money for expenses for him such as diapers, food, gas to get to daycare, etc). We didn’t receive our travel reimbursement until after we got an interest charge on our credit card, so that didn’t help us to have any extra money either.

Pay down vehicles so they aren’t upside downPass- Even though we didn’t make much extra money last month, we were still able to pay $50 extra dollars towards one of our vehicle loans.

Grow our Net Worth by $10,000 (20%) – Pass – After purchasing a different vehicle at the beginning of this year, our net worth is finally back to where it was before that purchase. Now we just have to get those vehicles paid down so that we won’t be upside down the next time we need a new vehicle. Our net worth had this boost even before we got reimbursed for our travel expenses, so it will look about $1500 better next month when we check it out.

Personal Goals:

Read the Entire Bible – Fail – I made an effort to read a little, but I am still behind on where I want to be with this goal.

Write at least two blogs post per month – Pass- I did my usual goal update, as well as a post about saving money on food.

Read 13 books – Fail– I read a bit more of “What’s so Amazing About Grace” but, to stay on track I needed to finish another book this month. I am planning to finish that book this month.

Grow Deeper in my relationship with God – Pass– I was a little mad at God in April, so I didn’t spend much time with Him. But I feel that I am learning to trust Him and rely on Him to comfort me, so I am working on getting back to where I want to be with this as well.

Make a point to do something special for my husband once a month – Fail – Still not very intentional in this area, and it sometimes shows when we argue rather than working through things. We need to be more intentional.

Keep Our House Tidy – Pass-ish – We have been keeping the house picked up, so the mess stays contained on the table and counters. I still would like my home to be fully clean all the time, but…..baby steps….

Well, there you have it. Not too shabby and still chugging along.

What about you, how are your goals or resolutions doing? If you are hitting your goals, great! If not, don’t get discouraged and keep pushing towards those goals! The best way to stay accountable is to share you goals and progress, so feel free to comment below.

Leave a Reply

