All In

My adventure as I jump into life all in!!

Goal Progress – July

on July 17, 2017

I am proud of myself for sticking with my goals longer than half the year this time. I may not get these updates up close to the beginning of the month, but I’m still sticking with it and getting them posted. Plus, posting them helps me stay even more aware and re-focus on my goals. Here’s the update on my goals:

Financial Goals:

Start a Side Hustle – Fail. – I would still like to sell on Ebay, but I haven’t gotten around to that. Also, I pretty much fell off the wagon of selling It Works products (My mom, who got me into the business, also stopped selling recently so that didn’t help my motivation). I think if I was more passionate about the products, I would have stuck with it or tried harder, but I mainly got into it to help my mom while earning a little extra. Since Mom quit selling, I lost my motivation as well.

Earn $100 extra each month – Pass – I did earn $40 from It-Works but I believe that is my last payout because I’m no longer commission qualified. I also worked some overtime in June so I was able to barely exceed my goal of earning $100 extra this month.

Pay down vehicles so they aren’t upside downPass- We had some other bills and stuff, but were still able to pay $50 extra dollars towards one of our vehicle loans. I would like to put more towards our cars, but we are also working on paying down credit cards from our trip to Hawaii.

Grow our Net Worth by $10,000 (20%) – Pass – We got our travel reimbursement from our trip, so that helped our net worth get back to where it should be at this point. We haven’t hit this goal yet, but we still have the other half of the year and I think if all goes well we should be on track to hit this goal by the end of the year.

Personal Goals:

Read the Entire Bible – Pass – I did spend some time reading, but I’m in no way caught up to where I want to be.

Write at least two blogs post per month – Pass- I did my usual goal update, as well as a post about a unique way to earn extra income.

Read 13 books – Fail– I didn’t finish the book I was reading, but I am getting close. I’ll need to read more than a book a month to stay on track at this point, but I think I can still do it.

Grow Deeper in my relationship with God – Work in Progress – Definitely something I need to focus more on, but I wouldn’t say it’s a “fail” this month either.

Make a point to do something special for my husband once a month – Fail – Guys, this year of tracking this goal has made me realize how little we truly take time to focus on one another. We may be in the same house or watching the same TV show, but are we truly focusing on one another?

Keep Our House Tidy – Pass – We have been able to keep the house picked up, except for the dishes. I just can’t stay on top of them (plus I hate doing dishes). But even with my hatred of dishes, if there are any that aren’t done, it has usually been enough to fit in the sink, so that is progress!

Well, there you have it. Not too shabby and still chugging along.

What about you, how are your goals or resolutions doing? If you are hitting your goals, great! If not, don’t get discouraged and keep pushing towards those goals! The best way to stay accountable is to share you goals and progress, so feel free to comment below.

Leave a Reply

