All In

My adventure as I jump into life all in!!

Goal Progress – September

on September 27, 2017

The month is almost over and I just remembered that I haven’t tracked my goal progress yet!! I have done better than last year by just keeping up with tracking my goals, if nothing else, lol! Here goes:

Financial Goals:

Start a Side Hustle – Fail. – As our debt seems to loom into eternal payments, I am seriously considering making some time to purge stuff from our home. We have extra strollers, way too many clothes and some junk. I just need to set aside a time to get it done!

Earn $100 extra each month – Pass – Although I’ve been slacking on a side hustle, I got barely enough overtime last month to bring in $100 extra dollars.

Pay down vehicles so they aren’t upside downFail – Our bank account was just too low this month, so I only sent in an extra $10. It’s something, but not where I want to be with paying down our vehicles.

Grow our Net Worth by $10,000 (20%) – Fail – Our net worth hardly moved last month. We ended up charging a bit too much on our credit card, so I think this had something to do with it. How are we ever going to become debt free if we keep up like this!?

Personal Goals:

Read the Entire Bible – Fail – I am still struggling to remember to make this a priority.

Write at least two blogs post per month – Pass – I did my usual goal update, as well as start a series on our foster parenting journey.

Read 13 books – Pass – I took a break from the Christian reading list I had been going through and read a fiction book. I also finished reading the Christian book I was in the middle of reading.

Grow Deeper in my relationship with God – Work in Progress – Definitely something I need to focus more on, but I wouldn’t say it’s a “fail” this month either.

Keep Our House Tidy – Pass – Still a continual work in progress. I feel like we did a little better last month, but we also had a few case worker visits, so we made sure to keep the house clean.

Well, there you have it. Not too shabby and still chugging along.

What about you, how are your goals or resolutions doing? If you are hitting your goals, great! If not, don’t get discouraged and keep pushing towards those goals! The best way to stay accountable is to share you goals and progress, so feel free to comment below.

Leave a Reply

